Beatfest feat : Tame Impala, !!!, Sir Dandy, Hightime Rebellion


Written by:

Tame Impala are a four piece of psychedelic rock band from Perth, Australia. Tame Impala consists of Kevin Parker (lead guitar and vocals), Dominic Simper (guitar), Nick Allbrook (bass) and Jay Watson (drums and backing vocals).
In July 2008 the band signed a worldwide deal with independent label Modular Recordings. Tame Impala’s debut album, Innerspeaker, was released on 21 May 2010. InnerSpeaker won the J Award for Album of the Year and took 4 awards at the West Australian Music Industry Awards.

!!! (generally pronounced “chk chk chk”) is a dance-punk band that formed in Sacramento, California, in 1996. Members of !!! came from other local bands such as The Yah Mos, Black Liquorice and Popesmashers. The band, who are commonly associated with the dance-punk movement, are currently based in New York City, Sacramento, California, and Portland, Oregon.
The band’s name was inspired by the subtitles of the movie The Gods Must Be Crazy.
!!! is composed of Mario Andreoni (guitar), Dan Gorman (horns/percussion/keys), Nic Offer (vocals), Tyler Pope (bass/various electronic devices), and Allan Wilson (horns/percussion/keys).
Twitter: @Soundshineevent

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *